Maybe Don’t Kiss Me

“Well, for fuck’s sake, I’m not cool. And I want to fall in love; I might even want to fall in love with you. I have this tremendous capacity to love and I am drowning in it. With the effort it takes for me to remain aloof and unattached, I am quietly, quietly submerged in this innate and overwhelming need to love. But here’s the thing, I can’t “kind of” love you. I can’t fall “a little bit” in love with you. I am going to love you in a way that is going to warm you, in a perpetual sort of way.”

2 responses to “Maybe Don’t Kiss Me

  1. How can you be so young and yet… so brilliant?

  2. I can’t help but feel that you’re trying way too hard. I know you dont want to compromise, you want what you want and you’ll be damned if you don’t get it. But maybe you should relax. Keep your eyes open, dont let some loser use you. But let go slightly. Be more chill. Make sense to you?

Leave a Reply

